It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the south pole. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

With the current level of technology, remote journey become reality for people and it has its own advantages and disadvantages. In this essay, I will write my point of view on this situation. First and foremost, simulation of travel is much cheaper compared to a real one. People do not need to worry about the amount of money they need to bring with them. In addition, to visit some places we need a visa which is also can be a problem, especially if you want to travel from Asia to America. Moreover, the simulation of travel is far less time-consuming in comparison with actual trip, because we do not need to spend time moving in airports or railway stations, we do need to wait when a bus picks us up from the airport to the point of destination. Additionally, it is way easier to see places like the south pole because we do need to take a huge bag with full equipment, we can merely lay down on a sofa at home and see what it looks like. Talking about the drawbacks of remote travel, the first one is that we lose an actual feeling of being there, because aspects of nature such as atmosphere, wind and smell of nature cannot be sent across the computer. We are not able to see the real picture with our eyes which is the major con. Although it is sometimes complicated to travel to some places like the Angel waterfall, it is worth waiting and watching it live, because the observation of the wonders of nature by being there and by being in front of the computers are two absolutely different feelings. In conclusion, if people do not ready to spend time and money to visit natural environments, it is better to travel remotely for them. However, they will lose a natural feeling of such places. Personally, if I could afford to visit places like the north pole and grand canyon, I would definitely go there rather than viewing them in front of my phone.