Some people like to try new new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your opinion.

There are those who are always looking for new experiences, while in the opposing stance some people tend to avoid changes. The purpose of this essay is to discuss both viewpoints of this contentious statement and then I will give my own perspective on the matter. On one side of the argument, there are many folks who claim that trying new things considerably outweighs its drawbacks. People have this opinion because experiencing other types of food or places brings an exciting feeling to their lives. A second point is that having this as a habit enables society to be out of their comfort zone, which might help other aspects of life. A good example of this is that it might be necessary to learn a new language in order to communicate when travelling to a foreign country. Thus, pushing folk to be out of their personal bubbles. In spite of these considerations, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It has been argued that those who prefer to avoid modifications in life are due to the threats it can occur to them. This is because if you are not familiarized with the place you are vising, you may not be able to see the danger that can happen to you. For example, some TV news has reported cases of lost folks in the Amazonian forest when they decided to go there alone. Moreover, some nations might suffer from anxiety or depression when doing new things. In conclusion, I believe that both sides have their merits. On balance, however, it is my opinion that having new experiences is hugely superior to often doing the same. This is because, it is my firm belief that the feeling it brings motivates life, as well as forces you to leave your comfort area.