It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children? To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Teaching children at an early age to distinguish what is right and wrong in their behaviors is of paramount role to play for adults. Some people argue that punishment is relevant for helping to differentiate wrong from right. I completely agree with this statement since punishment shapes children’s future character, otherwise, children would not realize the ramifications of negative conduct. It is important to school the youngsters the fear of penalization, which encourages them to deteriorate away from the wrongdoing. For instance, an adolescent boy bullies the other deprived kids at school, and if teachers could not amend that adolescent’s action for the bullying he continues his misconduct as a correct one as has done. Therefore, teachers should reprimand him, which is embarrassing, and set him in the right way, in front of the assembly. However, corporal punishments may have a worse effect at a young age because they are very refractory which leads more worsen consequences. On that account, only mild punishments like whether giving them work that is hard or odd that they usually face uncomfortable do it or impeding the youngster to doing their favorite one’s. For example, in the movie “Road to Perdition” the main character was Tom Hanks, an American actor, his elder son Jim made ruffian activity, which badly affected the victim, with his classmate in school. Then the madam of his class decided to punish Jim, who usually dislike math class and had poor marks in mathematics, by doing mathematics himself for four hours on the classroom’s blackboard where he was required to stand up on a chair when doing math. Implementing this procedure helps improve future citizens' actions to make a good society and culture. In conclusion, parents and teachers should be enacted discipline to enable children to understand wrong and right to build a better world.