due to the development and expansion of supermarkets some local businesses unable to compete. some poeple think that the closing off local markets will bring about the death of local communities. to what extent do you agree or disgaree?

It is argued that the shutting-off of small businesses will severely affect the survival of neighbourhoods because of the excessive increase of supermarkets in some countries. I completely disagree since one-stop shops provide affordable commodities and raise job opportunities. Supermarkets sell cheaper products than general stores. This is because dealing with suppliers in bulk quantities and selling similar products from different companies enables a customer with options to choose from and save money. For example, a litre of milk is sold under different brands and prices in high- street stores giving flexibility to customers to choose based on their budget. Therefore, these empower the community with the decision to choose affordable products from a wide range of options rather than ruination. large chain stores bring job opportunities to local communities as these markets are divided into different departments. It means that those require enormous human labour to operate as compared to traditional shops. As a result, these look for resources from nearby areas for joining their business and thereby enable increased job opportunities. For instance, outlets in urban areas have a required workforce which in turn to more job opportunities for their nearby people, thus, it will not be considered the extinction of the lively community. In conclusion, the reason for closing local markets is the extension of supermarkets, however, I believe that this trend will not cause the death of local communities as it provides accessible products and creates employment opportunities that bring prosperity to nearby communities.