Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development

Modern technologies have made a revolution in the way of human interaction. People are able to widen the circle of people they know and be in touch with numerous friends from all over the world simultanuously with using online services. I believe that this phenomenon has brought people closer together, which is a positive consequence. The following essay will overlook the impact of technology on people's interaction which is proceeding with my opinion. Nowadays, people are not limited to their neighbours and neighbourhoods anymore. For instance, a great number of applications like Instagram has made it possible for humans to find hundreds of friends while other social medias, like Zoom, are providing platforms to be in contact with them who are residing around the world. Consequently, human relationships are expanding to over the seas. Therefore, the global village, that had been viewed as an implausible dream for years, is becoming feasible. This technology contributes to the formation of a global village since it can make people to get closer and have a proper understanding about eachothers. For example, incorrect interpretations of many cultural beliefs are being corrected, which leads to a better human communication. Thus, people are more compatibale with living in a global village compared to the past. To sum up, modern technologies have opened doors to widen our relationships and be in touch with various people on the Earth. I believe that this phenomenon is beneficial because friendships are being formed among different communities and it means a proceeding global village.