Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there is more advantage to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Over the two or three decades, with the development in myriad areas, especially in science and technology, there has been a tendency of living in a flat or apartment rather than living in a house as some people think that it is essential for their diurnal activities. However, some folks still love to live in their own home due to a variety of benefits. I believe that there exist more pros than cons to this trend, and in this essay, I will outline the advantages and disadvantages of the above-mentioned situation. Firstly, I will start by looking at the benefits of living in a house. One of the most important aspects of living in one's own home is freedom. For instance, the owner can build his living place according to his plan and he can decorate it with his own creative ideas. Maybe he can arrange some places for gardening, a playing area for children and a study area with a small library. Moreover, the people who live in a home would not get disturbed by the other houses as they are located far apart, and they can also enjoy the fresh air, which helps to improve their physical well-being. Secondly, the public who live in their own place has no need of paying annual or monthly rent. Today, with the economic crisis, the majority of society suffers as their remuneration is much less than their expenses. Some communities have to reserve the rent of the apartment or flat from their salary which can bring them a burden sometimes. On the other hand, people who live in their own habitats may lack some infrastructure facilities. Water and electricity, for example, maybe not be obtained by the people,especially those who live in rural areas. As a result, they may face difficulties in their day-to-day activities. Most of the time they might find it difficult to enter their children into a well-recognised school as they are far away from the town. In conclusion, although some citizens believe that it is more advantageous to live in a flat, I think it is more beneficial if they can live in their own home in terms of fresh air, freedom which will affect their physical health as well as the mental health.