All children should learn to speak a foreign language as soon as they start school. How far do you agree with this proposal? How important is it for a child to learn a foreign language?

Few topics are more important than teaching children to speak a foreign language. Nowadays many assert that youngsters should increase their skills such as learning a foreign language as they start school. It can not be denied that learning a new language would have a vital role in children ’s future. this essay will discuss a few reasons for this opinion. Possibly the main idea would be that children will accustomed to different cultures. This means children who know more than their mother tongue would be able to discover facts about other nations and countries which could be essential for their further progress. A further issue relates to children ’s self-confidence. Because the ability to speak another language is a skill that can affect interpersonal skills and self-esteem. For example, beginners who try to learn a language will have the capability to use it better than adults. On the other hand, some people believe that learning to speak a foreign language for children before primary school is not necessary because they can improve their talent and skills afterwards with enough time. However, admittedly this idea would surely be unacceptable for the reasons that have been mentioned. In conclusion, it seems that learning a foreign language can be helpful for enhancing better connection with others and reinforcing self-confidence.