Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change.Others, however think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Someone once said that people should avoid changes, while others believe that these changes have several advantages. In my opinion, it would be more beneficial if people explore new things. This essay will discuss both points of view and argue in favour in the later paragraphs. On the one hand, people enjoy repeated experiences more than trying new experiences. Changing things could make people feel uncomfortable since they could not know the outcome. For instance, most people would choose to live in the area with people with whom they are familiar. The reason is that they are accustomed to these surroundings and do not want to adapt to new environments and cultures. In other words, they prefer to avoid changes and prevent further uncertainties and losses. On the other hand, some people love new challenges in their lives. Therefore, changes could provide them with various benefits. These new challenges could help them to be joyful. For example, people that travel to new areas could gain new cultures and experiences by meeting new people. Consequently, they could also gain more new connections during their journeys. Moreover, the changes could make people become more mature by trying new experiences. To summarize, avoiding change could make people feel more comfortable. They do not need to adapt their behaviours and prevent uncertainties and losses. However, these changes could help them gain new experiences. When considering both sides of this matter, people should accept new challenges and try new things in order to become more mature.