Children today play very violent games. This must be the reason for the increase in violence and crime in most major cities of the world. What are your opinions on this? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

There is no doubt that these days the violence rate is increasing in some major cities worldwide. The question is, what is the source behind this such behaviour? Is it violent video games fault?. In this essay, I am going to discuss my perspective and draw my own conclusion. In terms of views, nowadays kids play violent games, which consider one of the causes of the high increase of crime and cruelty in important cities. The main reason given to support this claim is that the best seller video games are hovering around horror and murders, which is not suitable for kids. To illustrate, a young child will think what happens on the screen could be done in real life. In other words, feel exciting, due to the elevating adrenalin level. Hence, leads to an unconscious desire to try this feeling of power. However, these types of games could not be the reason behind this behaviour. Firstly, parents should be involved in their child's choices for games, taking into consideration the kid's age. In other words, there must be a guidance from them. Secondly, although, there are notorious categories of games, still there a good ones, which are educational and promote thinking and problems solving skills in children. Hence, violent games might not the only reason for aggressive criminal attitudes in the world. In conclusion, although the playing of fierce games leads to crimes and violence in such major cities worldwide, It may not be the critical motive behind those crimes. I believe that these groups of video games lead to aggressive behaviour.