More and more people are suffering from health problems caused by modern lifestyle which cannot be treated with modern medicines. Some people think that a return to traditional medicine should be encouraged. To what extent do you agree?

In virtue of the modern lifestyle, majority of people are suffering from issues related to health conditions, which the modern medicines fail to treat. It is often argued that use of the medications used in traditional days should be uplifted. In my opinion, I completely agree with this point of view, as I believe that the ancient methods of treating diseases are superior to recently developed medicines. First of all, a growing body of research suggests that several decade ago, the people were using Traditional medicines to treat various diseases. One of key benefit is that in earlier days the medicines were created using natural and plant based organic produce, had no side effects on the people after consumption. Ayurveda and homeopathy, for instance, are the plant based produce which do not cause any side effects as compared to the science based medicines, and can be consumed effectively to cure illness caused due to busy lifestyle. Another key point is, a traditional medicines focus on developing and improving the immune system of the body. This is helpful for a person to develop resistance against any kind of viruses or infections, in a long term. Turmeric and ginger, for instance, can be consumed on daily basis, with little or no efforts, to fight against cold and cough. Although the Allopathic medicines, in some emergency cases, are necessary to treat a person, it can be argued that the traditional medicines are way more effective. In conclusion, I believe that it is completely logical to suggest that the use of the traditional medicines, to cure the health issues, are to be encouraged in comparison to the allopathic medicines. I also recommend that government should regulate a broad reforms in order to protect the health of the people due to modern lifestyle, by organizing national level fitness challenge and promoting the use of ancient medicines.