Children are generally more successful in foreign language studies than adults. Thus, it is better to learn languages in childhood. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, knowing multiple languages has a competitive edge in looking for a job. Hence, it is believed that people should learn languages in childhood. I completely agree with this point of view. First of all, I suppose that children find it easy to learn a new language. Because they are in a growth phase, their brain could absorb everything in less time. For instance, a recent study shows that preschoolers learn three times the pale of adults. In addition, kids are more likely to imitate other people quickly, especially in speaking. Therefore, they are able to communicate in any language by watching cartoons or listening to music. The second reason which I think that people should learn a foreign language in the first years of life is adults having difficulty studying a new language. Because they are too busy with their work and family, they mightn’t have much time to practice languages. For example, after a hard working day, they come back home and take care of their children, hence they don't have much spare time to study a new language. Moreover, adults are more like to be afraid of making a mistake. Consequently, they are shy and unconfident when they pronounce wrongly. Gradually they limit communicating in foreign languages with others. But this would lead to the unimprovement of speaking skills. In conclusion, using several languages helps the young to have a better opportunity in the working environment. As a result, I absolutely agree that people should learn foreign languages when they were a child.