Because the modern technology, it is no longer necessary for people to learn handwriting skill, but others believe that handwriting is still an important skill. Discuss both and give your opinion base on your experience.

With all the changes that is happening around us, technology has really helped us to achieve a better life. While some view that handwriting is no longer beneficial, others believed that it is still a necessary skill that one should have. In my opinion, handwriting skill is still a crucial part our lives. Some people argue that handwriting is already a part of the past with the advancement in modern technology. One reason for this is the use of computer technology which has greatly improved the quality of life of an individual especially when it comes to the use of social media. The use of Facebook messenger application or Instagram, for example, has made it easier for people to connect with each other. People would not have to write letters, nowadays, but instead, with just one touch of their mobile phones or their computers, they can simply link with their families or friends wherever they are. However, others would still say that is still necessary for people to jot down things into paper. Taking an exam, for example, the IELTS, requires an examinee to write legibly in order to get a high band score. Another example for this, sending letters to a very important person in our life is something that will always come special when you write how you feel about that person. Thus, handwriting has been a part of our lives. Although, modern technology has made a lot easier for us to not to write things, I still believed that it is will always be a good thing to write down our thoughts and feelings to paper.