Walking is known to be beneficial for health and yet fewer and fewer people are walking these days. what are the reasons for this?what can be done to tackle this problem?

One of the activities that can be good for health is walking therefore in the present, fewer people are walking and there are a few reasons I would like to inform you such as transportation. In my point, convenience can be the important reason which the population love because not only a train can arrive at your place but also we are not getting more exhausted after a long day of work. On the other hand, whether your workplace is not located far away from your accommodation thus we might take a walk so to deal with this, the government can participate to influence their civilians by acknowledging them or even reduce tax if they are having a healthy behaviour. In addition, in Some countries such as my country, pavements are often not in good condition or not safe for pedestrians, for example, a motorbike rides on the path walk while the crowd are walking in my opinion to manage the problem, the government should take an action such as developing the side-walk in a good condition and to inflict those who using pavements as a road. To sum up, I believe people love having healthy life but if the infrastructures of the country are not ready for them such as a road, where people can ride a bike,or a pavement, where everyone can walk moreover skate, these problems can be solved as well as those governments willing improvement.