youth crime level has increased rapidly in many countries. What are the reasons? What parents and teachers could do about it?

In the majority of the nations, teenage offences are increasing at a faster pace. This essay discusses the causes behind increased violence, and the role of parents and educators to reduce it. Firstly, youngsters, who are involved in criminal activities, are either because of their past trauma such as their Parent's separation or have faced bullying in the classroom. In other words, these young individuals might have gone through tough times and situations, and are not aware of how to handle these scenarios, which could lead them to this path. In addition, the negligence of their guardians is another factor leading to the misdeed. Therefore, it is important to have a mother or father on their side who can support and guide them in finding the right path. For example, a study conducted by St. George, one of the top four schools in Canada, reported that 50% of students involved in crimes faced bullying by peers in their classroom. Secondly, Parents should take care of their teens' company and their behavioural patterns, as a result, it is crucial for fathers to spend time with their sons, so that a child can become comfortable sharing his problems. This is to say, parents must bond with their kids. Furthermore, Teachers play an important role in students' life because young men spend 60% of their time in school and teachers could easily identify if the young ones are involved in any unlawful practices. Teachers could understand a student's behaviour by analysing various factors such as lack of focus in studies, low grades in assignments and particular behavioural patterns. Teachers can provide counselling and can help their classes by providing solutions to their issues. To illustrate, in 2019, The Times reported that countries like Japan, which provide student counselling in schools, have reduced the rate of youth crimes by 70%. In Conclusion, the two major reasons for youth crime are associated with past traumatic life events and negligence.To reduce the Crime rate Parents should spend time with juveniles and Teachers should provide counselling to students in need.