In modern society, ambition is more and more important. How important is ambition for being successful in life? Is ambition a positive or negative characteristic?

It is generally acknowledged by certain individuals that having ambition is an efficient means of being successful in contemporary society. Regarding this I strongly believe that ambition is indispensable and beneficial trend in order to get successful life. To begin with, having enthusiasm can enhance work efficiency. As people try to get rewards and promotion, they keep looking for the best way to finish performances. For example, as the survey conducted by the Korea Labour Foundation has revealed that when a company announce to provide benefits to workers once they accomplish with their work, 20% of them would tend to reduce time-consuming process, thereby leading to finishing tasks quickly. As the example clearly illustrates, having ambition is crucial to work well. Another notable thing is that when people become ambicious, they can be more satisfied with their occupations. Since a signifcant number of people who are enthusiastic make goals, they do not hesitate to do work. Moreover, jobs are one of the most essential things in the modern era as people have spent a lot of times at work. Therefore, not only working without hesitation brings about job satisfaction, it may also contribute to self actualization. For instance, recent media in Korea reports that people have a tendancy to feel satisfied when individuals work harder as much as they can with a clear plan. Hence, it is reasonable to point out that working ambiciously ambitious leads to satisfaction. In conclusion, ambion is a key factor in satisfacting and working efficiently. As a result, there is no doubt to say that such a trend is an advantage that put one ahead of the game when working.