Social media is becoming increasingly popular among all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

Social media has becomes a useful tool in daily life, where it can benefit people of all age. Nevertheless, some people consider that social media is putting personal information out of secure. In my perspective, I think the advantages of social media outweighs the disadvantages. To begin with, people can share information using social media which makes life more convenient and efficient. For example, people may share some useful learning skills or tutorials online. As a result, others can get this tips easier by using social media. Moreover, it is more efficient as it cost less time than collecting information offline. Therefore, people can get more knowledge using social media and make life easier and more efficient. On the contrary, personal information may be out of secure on social media. As many apps require personal details to login, those personal details are place under a spotlight once people entered it. Some may use those personal information to do dangerous or illegal activities which put citizens in dangerous place. Therefore, social media may brings risks to person. However, comparing Change the form of the verb compared show examples to the advantages, the drawbacks may be inconspicuous. Once people find out their personal information being leakages, the reputation of the apps may be reduce. Therefore, to ensure the reputation, the designer will carefully protect the personal informations and complete the system to make it more secure.