In some countries, there are many social problems involving teenagers. Some people say this is because parents spend much of their time at work and not at home. Do you agree or disagree?

In various nations, society faces number of issues related to adolescents. Some part of the society believes that this is the consequence of the more working hours of their parents rather than their time spent at home. I support this notion as when family is not giving enough time to their children in their young age that in return can lead to anti-social behaviour of teens. Transition period of a child is the phase of major development and changes in ones's behaviour and habits; therefore, utmost care of child is required in every segment of this period and neglection or less attention can result in indiscipline and many more ill habits can develop which in return can cause disturbance in normal social functioning of a teenager in a community. For example, a documentary on the TLC channel once depicted an incidence happened in a family in the Texas region, the child of that family was not recieving attention from his parents because of their job schedule and that resulted in an attention seeking behaviour involving breaking of furniture, playing loud music and getting into a quarrel with neighbours and many more but the a Choose an article the a show examples drastic event happened when the family ignored all these signals and the child went overboard by hitting the neighbour's child with a bat and making him bleed. Thus, such problems can occur due to family's less indulgence in home activities in comparison to job environment. Moreover, events of juvinile deliquency is on rise day by day and many researches are being carried out on the reasons, factors affecting it. The studies conducted until now illustrates parental neglection as one of the major cause of these incidences. For instance, a descriptive study conducted on teenagers in the University of Cambridge,who were involved in anti-social activities made it an obvious fact that if the house members of these children would have spent enough moments knowing about their child in terms of behaviour, likings,dislikings then the consequences would have been different. Hence, the time table of parents involving work as a major part and least part to their young children result in a drastic impact on them in terms of their social pattern. To conclude, teenagers whose parents are prefering their work life over parental life leads to detrimental affects on their social functioning giving rise to community issues in form of violence, quarrels. Inaddition, can lead to permanent negative change in teen's personality that in return can cause disturbance in social activity of the one.