Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

As the technology develops, people are manufacturing products by using variety of natural resources to use in different aspects so it can cause environmental problems and these are becoming a threat to today age of life. On the one hand, the loss of particular animal and plant species will result in an imbalanced ecosystem. Pollution of the air, water and soil caused by toxins and gases released by factories, combustion of fossil fuels and industrial waste. For example, Marine animal are also killed by water population that happen as a result of excessive amount of waste and hazardous waste is produced and dumped in the oceans. Moreover, Loss of trees in order to make space for residential, industrial or commercial. On the other hand, we should not ignore other significant environmental related issues since they are threatening on individual life around the globe such as over population and global warming.As a consequence of rising global population, people are facing a shortage of resources such as food, water and fuel, particularly in developing countries. Furthermore, the greenhouse gases emission from human activities such as burning fossil fuels for electricity, heat, and transportation etc. lead to global warming, which can cause unsafety of people living by increasing in temperature that then can happen rising sea levels, melting of polar ice caps, flash floods and desertification. To conclude,each subject has its own advantages to learners that is the reason they are concluded in the school's curriculum. However, considering all of these reasons above, I have to say that technology and science are more imperative for pupils than history because from my perspective they can definitely be utilized in the future.