Many young people leave school with a negative attitude towards learning. What are the causes of this? Suggest some solutions.

Nowadays various students are finishing their schools with not only basic knowledge but also and even more important with a less positive perception about the learning. The roots of this are numerous and all are linked to pedagogy theories and the new role models that children are having. In this essay I will explain some of this causes as well with alternatives to fight the undesirable phenomena. Although schools have tried to modify some didactics with the pass of the years there are still some theories that have been implemented for educators and should be avoid such as the theory of behaviourism which stablish punishments when undesirable conducts are observed. Thus, when students fail on their exams or misbehave the only method used by teachers is humiliate them in public or forbid privileges. It only develops a negative attitude on pupils about their learning processes and does not improve their knowledge. For instance, a child who after mistaking gets a prohibition of their favourite activities never will love to learn. Furthermore, it is lucid that the current role models are always against the education and communicates to the adolescents the idea that they can obtain money and luxury lifes without academies, so now the young people wonder why they must learn something new if it is not necessary. Example of this is the quantity of teenagers wanting to be youtubers and abandon the school. On this way, the solutions are all focus on changing the perspective, modify the pedagogical perspectives, and understanding that the youth is now different and creating conflict between them and the educational processes is not positive at all. It is time to teach them from their interests and encourage them to find on the learning process joy opportunities with transversal projects. An example of this is regio Emiliana approach which propone to teach from the child's interest, Though it requires a harder work by the teachers also will modify the students' perspective. To conclude, the reasons why pupils are getting each day further from appreciating their learning are all linked with the lack of pedagogical focus and the unapropiated use of the very classic theories. For that reason, if education wants to envolve evolve learners on their process and inspire them to participate actively it is required an immediate transformation.