University education should be restricted to the very best academic students ,rather than being available to a large proportion of young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that those students with high academic performance should not be allowed to enrol on a university, It is true that the stiff competition between high schools and the study pressure can be the reasons behind this. However, I totally disagree with this idea. It is clear that the majority of curriculums are not given by high school education. For instance, fields such as medicine, architecture,economics and psychology. On top of that,universities are the platforms for admission to develop their skills and acquire knowledge in a variety of areas. If those best academic students are constrained to attend a university,they will not be able to use their talent in the right way without training even if they have good academic performance. As a consequence,they will not have a chance to work in a wide range of areas such as nursing,medicine and economics. It is undeniable that it will not be fair to those youth who have a huge passion for these fields. Furthermore,there will be a brain drain in our societies and will prevent the development of countries. For example, countries will lack amazing doctors, nurses,engineers and economists. On the other hand. It is understandable that students study under enormous stress which even affects their mental health. Moreover, it is true that there is a limit placed in universities for enlistment, which is causing competition in high schools. However, it will not be a smart decision to make and it can not help teenagers and society. To summarize,it is true that this idea will not be fair and can not help our societies. In addition, instead of societies should take more actions to help young people.