Some people believe that companies should manufacture products that last for a long time. Others feel that the emphasis should be placed on producing goods that are cheap. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People often argue about what is the main priority to produce as companies as the same feel it is only durable products is principal in manufacturing progress, while others think that they have to focus on producing cheaper goods. People think that a company should focus on durability when manufacturing products Despite its taking time to make products, it could save money for customers which could lead a brand royalty. Also, it could keep professional craftsmanship and respect from various fields. In other words, making a long-lasting product usually benefits a brand's reputation in the long term. On the other hand, I have many reasons to believe that company should put their main priority on affordability in making products. Many buyers easily felt bored by fast phase trends, so they would re-sell them or throw them away even if it has good durability. Thanks to the fast growth of technology, there are cheap materials that could make sturdy goods, and eco-friendly to prevent damaging nature, such as disposable plastic, and editable packaging for sea animals. In other words, there are many material options to get similar respect as companies that makes long-lasting products. In fact, the shortened time by easy producing method to gaining sales benefit is another advantage, and that is the major reason why many industries cannot stop to cheap products. In conclusion, producing cheap goods for manufacturing’s main priority is the better benefit for customers and companies, even though some people think the company has to focus on durability to gain brand royalties and respect for the legacy of professionalism.