Is it better to be an employee or to start a business after graduation?

Nowadays, creating a start-up or continuing a business is becoming increasingly common. Many students are unsure of what they want to do after graduation. Some students consider starting their own businesses, while others prefer to gain experience by working for a corporation. However, I believe that students should have a job after graduating from college in order to develop their skills and make connections. First of all, students will learn how to apply their college skills to actual work situations. For example, almost every company requires their employees to collaborate with each other, so teamwork skills are essential for workers. Other skills, such as communication, responsibility, and active listening, are also required for effective teamwork. Therefore, if students work in the company, they will definitely improve their skills and gain experience. Secondly, while working at the company, students can develop strong relationships and networks with key people in their field. Having more connections will provide them with more opportunities because these contacts are extremely valuable when transferring to another company or starting their own business in the same field. Moreover, It would be beneficial to them if they are looking for customers when they start their own business in the same field. Nevertheless, some students prefer to start a business after graduating from college. They think that when they are younger, their energy and motivation will be high, so it will be a great time to create the business first. It may be true that when they are younger, they will have more motivation. However, they will not have much business experience when they graduate, so it will be tough for them to be successful.They can be stressed and depressed due to a lack of readiness, so It might be better to gain experience first and then start a business later. In conclusion, in addition to the benefits mentioned above, students will be able to practice their skills and improve them, gain more connections, and experience. Having a business and getting a job both have advantages. However, once they have a few years of experience, it is generally easier for them to start a business in the future.