In some parts of the world, the divorce rate has increased dramatically over the past few decades. Explain some possible reasons for this problem and suggest some solutions.

Divorce has become a major issue around the globe and the rate of divorce has been increasing day by day. This essay will explore how the isolation of the joint families and the inability to meet daily expenses is the root cause of this issue and how through stronger family bonding and savings this issue can be reduced to a larger extent. There are various factors that are causing the boost in the rate of divorce. Firstly, loose family ties are one of the main reasons behind this issue. Less bonding between the family members increases the chance of divorce. In Brazil, for instance, a recent report outlined that due to the increase in isolation between the family members, the divorce rate has increased up to 3 times. Hence, less family unity causes an increase in divorce figures. Secondly, the growing inflation rates are also the main culprit behind this issue of divorce. As inflation makes it difficult to survive and fulfil day to day expenses, which results in family clashes and divorce eventually. Let's take an example of India, where due to low wages and much increase in the prices of goods over time, the divorce rate among the lower class communities has uplifted. However, there are different viable measures that can be taken to curve this issue. Although I believe that this issue has been widespread but through proper family ties and the government's effort to control the rate of inflammation this problem can be tackled. To sum up, by strong family relations and the government's good policy to limit the rate of increase in goods cost, the divorce ratio can be reduced.