Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Since ancient times, environmental issues have played an important role in the society's attention. Some argue that the disappearance of a number of different species of animals and plants is the most serious environmental problem, while others claim otherwise. In my point of view, I believe there are more serious problems than the loss of particular species animals and plants. On the one hand, the issue of the extinction of some species is not actually the main environmental issue because some other issues are more pressing. First, some people believe that one of the main environmental problems today is tackling the greenhouse effect phenomenon. Because people are suffering really serious consequences related to life such as natural disasters, floods, and droughts that are caused by the greenhouse effect. For example, thousands of people die from natural disasters each year in the world. This clarifies the real need to solve the problem of the greenhouse effect immediately so as not to negatively affect human life. Second, an equally serious problem is that the atmosphere is threatened by growing urbanization. When some toxic gases are released from factories, vehicles greatly affect the depletion of the ozone layer. This affects the breathing of what is considered an inevitable part of sustaining human life. Therefore, things that directly affect human life and life are considered the main and urgent issues in the field of the environment. On the other hand, many advocate that humans need to focus on the problem of many species of animals and plants that are disappearing. They argue that humanity has a moral obligation to protect the existence of different species of animals and plants in order to protect ecological diversity for later generations. For example, they assume that in less than four or ten years, their descendants would no longer see pandas, or that at this time young generation would no longer see the appearance of the Tasmanian Wolf, which is considered a native species in Australia. However, the consequences of the loss of a few animals such as dinosaurs are also part of natural selection, thanks to the evolution of nature, humans can live. Some argue that the disappearance of some plant and animal species has an impact on medicine when a large part of them may be precious medicine. Nevertheless, with the modernity and development of science and technology, humans today can still artificially breed to maintain the existence of certain drugs or for medicinal purposes. Therefore, the disappearance of some plant and animal species can be not the most urgent thing in environmental concerns. In other words, people need to prioritize issues related to human life and ways to prevent the serious consequences that those problems bring. While it is still necessary to pay attention to the issue of extinction of some species of plants and animals, it might be not urgent and the main issue. In my view, there are still some animal or plant species that have a lot of loss of specific species of plants and animals that do not adversely affect humans. Attempts to restore the atmosphere, or minimize the greenhouse effect, also have a positive effect on the habitat of these animals and plants. In short, environmental issues are challenging and may have serious consequences on the daily lives of every citizen but the disappearance of some species cannot be a central issue of environmental concerns. I believe that improving other pressing issues related to human life at the same time help protect the species and plants on the brink of extinction.