Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people say that the reason for the loss of particular species of plants and animals is the consequence of environmental problems. However, many individuals assert that there are more important envronmental issues that need attention. In my opinion, many animals are threatened with extinction or are about to die because human activities create pollution, reduce habitat, crash into ecological corridors, pollute habitat, reduce food supply, and also illegal hunting. When too many species of organisms disappear, the ecosystem functions will be lost or greatly reduced that sustain human survival. For example, polar bears no longer have ice to hunt, in the face of the fact that the sea is getting warmer, the oceans can not hold much oxygen for life-sustaining activities. On the other hand, the world is facing the risk of environmental degradation, and alarmingly water pollution. Water in nature is mainly contained in rivers, lakes, and seas and exists in vapor form in the air. Water is polluted when its composition contains other substances, which can harm organisms in nature. For example, wastewater from agricultural production contains chemicals such as herbicides and pesticides. The emission of highly toxic heavy metals such as lead (Pb), mercury (Hg), and arsenic (as)... are toxic to humans, causing many dangerous diseases such as cancer and mutations. In conclusion, although the extinction of species of animals and plants is alarming, I believe there are more worrying problems such as global warming and pollution that can put people at risk.