Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, humans have caused many environmental problems relating to plants and animals because of their benefits. The more modern life becomes, the more natural values are destroyed. Honestly, the loss of plants and animals is the main environmental problem of our time due to the several following excuses. Plants and animals are two significant factors that keep the balance of the ecosystem. During the development of these two vital elements, a stable chain has gradually appeared that supports other elements in nature as they become more settled. Thus, plants and animals have an extremely important role in nature. Some people might argue that there are some environmental problems that are more remarkable than the loss of plants and animals, such as global warming. This is because sea levels are rising, and the global temperature is also rising. Some research shows that hurricanes and earthquakes are getting stronger than ever. As a result, every living being is getting more and more impacted, and the loss of plants or animals is just one of the outcomes. However, this statement might be wrong due to the fact that the loss of plants and animals is the biggest reason for the occurrence of these disasters. Humans have exploited plants and animals to produce medicines, food, cosmetic products, or furniture. This brings a good life to humans but causes serious destruction to nature. As a result, people have also demolished the stability of nature, leading to many natural disasters of increasing severity. Thus, the loss of plants and animals is the main environmental issue to tackle. Improving the environment by preserving and growing plants and animals will help other issues change more positively in the future. Although there are many environmental concerns that we see today, I feel that we should find the best solution for the loss of plants and animals because the imbalance of these two factors will cause many serious consequences in the future.