Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Last year, I had an opportunity to participate in a scientific digital forum that cultivated my knowledge of natural living organisms. In the discussion, Vietnamese and international conservationists have found practical remedies to rescue the creatures whose survival is on the verge of extinction. However, some protestants would claim that it is crucial to focus on other environmental issues rather than maintain the existence of distinctive kinds of plants and animals. From my perspective, I would advocate this point for the following reasons. First of all, the concentration of using alternative energies such as solar heat, geothermal power, hydroelectricity, and tidal turbines becomes a significant role in dealing with environmental matters. The overexploitation of fossil fuels will have detrimental effects on the ecological system, which can make residents affected by the emissions of harmful gas such as carbon dioxide, methane, and other lethal fumes. For example, workers who spent most of their working hours at construction sites can have a higher rate of suffering from respiratory diseases such as asthma and lung cancer. Therefore, it is necessary that the local authorities and citizens should focus on recycled and clean powers to limit the devastating impacts of such contamination on inhabitants' health. Some environmental activists may contend that the biodiversity of rare fauna and flora could indirectly contribute to better human life in various ways. They claim that zoological and botanical areas that protect these species could be the ideal destinations to travel to and enjoy a tolerable atmosphere. For example, visitors could have chances to refresh minds and recharge batteries after hectic and stressful days, which would be beneficial in relieving tensions. Thus, that may be a persuasive reason for the preservation of particular and exceptional species. However, this is dubious because tourists still have different options for amusement activities to alleviate stress apart from visiting conservative places. In addition, the endeavors of saving plants and animals from extinction are not as emergent as the concern of using clean energy. Apart from causing harmful effects to living creatures, the accumulation of released substances during the operation process has gradually made the surrounding areas polluted. For example, a science program that presented non-renewable energy on the Discovery channel explained that the production of these raw materials in industrial factories had discharged large amounts of toxic gases into the air and made greenhouse effects more severe and destructive. Therefore, these factors have partially worsened global warming and climate change, which have made the weather unpredictable and unfavorable. Consequently, with the negative influences on health and the developments of unusual weather phenomena, I believe that using renewable resources needs to be paid attention to by governments and dwellers rather than the disappearances of wildlife species. Hopefully, environmental organizations and individuals can combine optimal solutions to remedy the potential risks and elements of climate change with the restriction of non-renewable utilization.