Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's modernized and industrialized society, environmental issues have become a concern for most people. Some argue that the most pressing issue of our day is the extinction of fauna and flora species. However, there are others who consider environmental issues more vital. In my point of view, I totally agree with the opinion expressed in the latter. On the one hand, some claim that the loss of wildlife and plant life species is the most important issue of our day. The current situation in the world is facing the risk of losing many species of animals and plants due to human impacts. This will cause a serious ecological imbalance. Therefore, countries and organizations have taken steps to condemn and take measures to protect the ecosystem. On the other hand, some people think that the problems we need to pay attention to is more than the problems related to the environment. Because when the environment is polluted, human life is also threatened and severely affected. Humans can develop lung, cardiovascular, and liver diseases. Besides, environmental pollution also leads to climate change, acid rain, sea-level rise, and desertification. Indeed, according to the meteorological station's investigation, the earth is nearly 40 degrees Celsius hotter than in previous years, and it is estimated that in the next 100 years the temperature will increase by 1.4 to 5.8 degrees Celsius. Moreover, some animals that cannot adapt to sudden weather changes may become extinct. As a result, I think that the most urgent thing to do now is to protect and improve the polluted environment. In conclusion, environmental problems are challenging and can have serious consequences on people's lives and it is indirectly related to the extinction of some animal species. Personally, I believe that if we prevent environmental problems, we will save habitats and endangered species.