Ensuring that children have regular physical exercise should be the responsibility of parents and therefore schools should not waste valuable school time having sports lessons as part of the curriculum. To what extent do you agree?

The importance of sports classes at educational institutions is one of the top questions to discuss nowadays. There is an opinion that these activities should not be included in the school programme, as students should focus on more significant subjects, and parents must plan training for their children. I absolutely disagree with this statement, and the following essay will examine my point of view. To begin with, the main nuance which contributes to the beneficial aspects of physical activities at school is that they are almost always free of charge. To put it differently, as many families cannot afford to pay for sports lessons outside, some kids do not have the possibility to exercise regularly, and their schools remain the only chance for them to keep fit. As an example, the majority of sports activities require basic equipment and monthly fees, and sometimes the sum can be enormous. Thus, by including recreation lessons in the educational plan, governments help young people from different financial groups to stay healthy. Moreover, another factor that should be taken into consideration is the relaxation effect of sports sessions. In other words, since some subjects are complicated to understand, sometimes pupils can be extremely exhausted during their lessons, and they need some physical activities to release their tension. For instance, it was noted by many health articles that at least thirty minutes of rest can refresh our minds. As a result, physical training is an essential part of educational curriculum, as it makes pupils study more effectively.