Some people believe that children should spend all of their free time with their families. Others believe that this is unnecessary or even negative. Discuss the possible argument on both sides, and say which side you personally support.

Although children need to spend their past time with families, it is also necessary to spend their time on personal growth. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of both aspects. However, in my view, I think it's essential to spend time learning new things and extracurricular activities. First of all, children nowadays are competitive. They have access to new technology, new opportunities to study and are keen on taking part in various sports. Apart from academic knowledge they use their free time to engage in such activities. For instance, some schools insist that schools students should participate in sports, and extracurricular activities. This personally will inspire them to thrive better as adults. On the other hand, family is the most significant unit in our lives. It is important to spend quality time with them. For example, studies suggest that for the growth of a child they need to have good communication and social interaction. Moreover, a good mental connection will help children to grow into confident adults. Nevertheless, spending all the past time with family is unnecessary. It will not give the child to persuade new things in life. They will be restricted to a certain group of people which will not help them to grow individually. For instance, families can be restrictive intentionally or unintentionally which can lead to a sedentary lifestyle. To conclude, I believe leisure time should be managed wisely. Children should be given the proper platform to learn new things at a tender age. Although it's essential to spend time with family, it's useless to spend all their free time with them.