some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Decision-making is an important issue all the time for people in all parts of the world. It seems that the number of choices is increasing nowadays and people may affect by them. I think it is true and it has some benefits and drawbacks which I will discuss in this essay according to social and practical effects. To begin with, people have a lot of choices in social life these days. There are a large number of locations and apartments to rent or they can choose a good city to live in. Moreover, there are numerous groceries or food types that people can buy every day. This may cause some merits and demerits for citizens. For example, in the case of groceries, people can buy a lot of fruits, vegetables, and ingredients and cook types of cuisine. On the other hand, it can increase consuming culture and produce more waste than past. Furthermore, the number of choices in the practical part of people ’s life is increased in recent years. The different majors in a large number of universities make chances for everyone to attend courses and follow their education. In addition, job opportunities are aggressively increasing nowadays, especially in developed countries and young people have several choices for occupation. It may cause some problems for those who have not learned decision making and make pressure on them. In my opinion, in this era, the amount of data and choices are very large and it is essential to learn about choosing the best options. In conclusion, I agree with some people who believe that people have several choices in different parts of living. However, in my opinion, it would not have negative effects If we learned decision making.