In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

In the long-term future, it is predicted that vehicles ranging from buses to trucks to be automated, particularly, specialising these transports only for passengers. I concur that driverless cars have far more disadvantageous facets including high risk of safety, employment rates and a huge investment. To commence with, it is true that there have been many enhancements in technology allowing many start-ups to crop up annually. Many companies around the world are carrying out work on producing a transport that can move without human participation. However, one of the most inevitable problems seems to be safety, namely, there are various questions that are still unanswered. Firstly, automated cars themselves work based on a computer system that may be hacked at any time. In fact, many engineers have been conducting that these vehicles can face problems due to unpredictable weather, especially in, snowy and windy conditions which might erode cameras. Another possible fragility is associated with unpredictable circumstances on roads, for example, yet there is no guarantee on how auto-pilot could deal with other cars. By way of illustration, if different companies impose unfamiliar approaches are more likely to face problems. All in all, as long as companies could not step up one fundamental system, individuals would not trust them. Furthermore, relying on fully mechanised vehicles and setting them into practice is not a wise option since it can increase the unemployment rates worldwide. In addition, it is readily apparent that automatic transport can be depleted by 10% namely, drivers would be no longer useful which sparks a disagreement among people. On top of that, refusing previous types of vehicles such as buses, and sedans are more or less 1.4 billion which is almost unfeasible to switch on novel modes of transportation. Moreover, building a chain of mechanized cars requires vast funding from the production process to make roads that meet the euro standards, thereby, construction of parking, and asphalt and making road signs visible should be addressed to spark a belief among society. To conclude, vulnerabilities match both natural and human involvement and the costs that are needed to construct one major chain. Often these drawbacks are considered sobering and far-reaching, however, in my opinion after designing a perfect model countries will introduce them into practice sessions