Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although history  is thought to be one of the most important school subjects, nowadays some people claim that it is just a waste of time and there are better subjects to focus on such as the scientific ones.But would this assumption be true? In this essay I will show you the research that I  did, mixed with my personal experience in other that you can make your own decisions.  History has always been considered a fundamental traditional subject because we can learn so much from it especially human tendencies of the full knowledge given by it. I used to think of the past as “an enormous book” that contained the solution to any kind of problem. I am thinking about the greatest politicians, commanders, philosophers and in,general every intellectual job needs a huge amount of know-how on this subject. In my,opinion it is worth studying even though today some people claim that there is no point in studying it.  In fact, those people seat great store in scientific subjects such as science and technology which according to them can provide more work opportunities. Also, they argue that there are a variety of tools to explore them: see documentaries; hear some podcasts and even read books.These up-to-date materials could be an interesting and efficient way of studying, especially when you are tired and do not have the strength to sit on a chair and do your work. In conclusion, I believe that each subject has its own importance and should be studied  appropriately in-depth. For instance, if the government had spent more money on education then people who are against studying history would not be so against it as they would understand its value.