At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large no. of young adults compared with the no. of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the proportion of young population is greater than elderlies in several countries. This age group has always been viewed as a treasure for a country due to the advantages they have accompanied although their lack of experience has caused problems for those cities. However, I am convinced that their benefits are greater. The following essay will look at two rationales sporting my notion. Firstly, almost every industries are being runned by the young generation. This is because they have energy and more updated knowledge to handle longer shifts, working with modern technologies. These two abilities are the most important features that companies are looking for. For instance, in the 70 per cent of job advertisments, it is indicated that people who are flexible to work different hours including weekends will get hired. Moreover, most of these positions are involved with computerilized tasks, which are not easy for the twentieth-century old generation to get along with. Therefore, the younger generation is needed for a country to develop. Secondly, the old generation put a great burden on the government's shoulders. This vulnerable age group not only can not work as properly as youngers do but also requires more attention to survive. For example, more money is being spent on elderlies' health issues due to the higher prevalence of health conditions. Consequently, taking care of younger population is more profitable for governments. To sum up, the higher prevalence of lower age groups is more beneficial for countries. Money they earn by improving a country's industries and the fewer expenses needed to be spent on them can bring a country wealth.