In their advertising, business nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Showing some new novelty in companies ' products is a new advertising trend. This essay will examine the reasons for this and explain why this is beneficial for both consumers and businesses. There are a plethora of products that aim to solve the same necessity. Therefore, companies need to show that their product is different from the others to attract consumers ' attention. For example, there are thousands of places to order pizza, and that is why some of them innovate creating a new variety of pizza that differs from all the varieties their competitors have to offer. In addition, the consumers must know about the new product and that is why it must be advertised. This approach benefits consumers and businesses. The main benefit for the company is obvious: it gets more clients, therefore, increasing their earnings but it also encourages creativity within the company. Moreover, strategies such as lowering prices can have the opposite effect. On the other hand, customers are benefited from a wider variety of choices. As a result, some of them can find a product that adapts better to their necessities and that product would not have existed if the company had not created it in the first place. For instance, a company created a computer keyboard that splits in 2, this is more ergonomic than a conventional one, making it very useful to people such as coders that need to write for 8 or more hours in working days. To conclude, companies need to create new products or add new features to them in order to compete with the massive amount of similar alternatives. This is good for companies because they can make more money but also for consumers because they have more to choose from.