Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that play activity is a way forward to improve public health, while other parts of people think sports has a small impact on health and various other activity would be necessary. This essay agrees that sports alone are not the answer for public health, but different approaches could work. Health cannot be achieved through physical activity such as playing sports, but good dietary knowledge and the consumption of healthy food is also an important factor. Research suggests mental and social well-being are equally important factors too for a person to be called fit. Even though an individual is the best football player, and is anxious about small things cannot be considered healthy. For example, a study conducted by The Times in 2019 showed that in countries such as Japan, which is famous for its sports population is 75% affected by mental health disorders. Sports activity definitely plays an important role in promoting good health, because it involves entire body movement and stimulates the brain to focus on one goal. However, does not give knowledge about good eating habits and how to socialise well with people. As a result, all aspects of factor such as knowledge, awareness, mental health support, etc is crucial to becoming a healthy individual. In Conclusion, Health is a state of social, mental and physical well being and not merely one factor i.e Physical (sports).