in some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. what are the advantages and disadvanteges of giving children this massege?

In a various culture,youth are advised to do work hard to fulfill anything.children are always following the words of elders.so it would be defers to child.In this case it has both merits and demerits. The merits of advising the child to do anything are they will do work hard and succeed in there life.working hard are the key of success as goes.Elder people always taught right things to child to have bright future. Without advised there won't be motivation to do anything. For instance,if a he or she want's to be doctor,should praise that your doing great.And so that child would sacrifice their sleep to fulfill dream.Sacrificing a sleep for timing will have joyful life. To have sweet at later, first have some bitter. The demerits can be risky to youth future. Do anything means Never knows child can do anything in cost of life or doing crime.It doesn't mean elderly are always right.For simple example like,during exam they will cheat just to get good results.Or they may do black business to earn.And do you know that distraction of sleep can cause mental problems. They may not sleep to do something which can cause for long term duration. To conclude the poin plain that different cultures are taught to youth to do anything to fulfill dream.So it can be defers to child to take advice in good ways or either wrong ways.If they take in good ways it would be beneficial in their future and if they take in bad ways they may land up in prison or unsuccessful.