Seint Naychi Oo: Do you believe that professional athletes make good role models for young people? Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge-edge or experience. Koko : bby

Sports are popular all over the world and professional athletes become role models for many people, especially teenagers.They would love to duplicate mostly their lifestyle and attitude. Being a good role model is not as easy as you think. Athletes can affect youth and children positively,but also negatively.So,when u have to choose a good role model, you have to choose wisely. In my point of view, discipline is one of the most important rules to being a good role model. Because most athletes have a scheduled lifestyle and believe in immense practice to play well. For instance, in order to build a good stamina level, they ensure to have supplements every two or three hours. This is possible only if they have a disciplined schedule a day. Most athletes train early in the morning which is also recommended for children as it is believed by scientists that during the morning hours the concentration levels are high. Secondly,a well-focused mind is also the key point to winning games.So,while we're doing important stuff or not so important stuff,we have to focus on what we're doing. If we do not, something bad might happen.We need to be determined and work towards our goal. Success or failure is a second matter, but whether you plan for your goal is imminent. I have a good one on the football field.He's my good role model not only for how he plays and trains but also for his behaviour and attitude outside the pitch.His name is Lionel Messi. He once said "I prefer to win titles with the team ahead of individual awards or scoring more goals than anyone else. I'm more worried about being a good person than being the best football player in the world. When all this is over, what are you left with?When I retire,I hope I am remembered for being a decent guy."That quote shows that teamwork is the most important one in terms of playing in the team even though he's known as G.O.A.T which refers to 'The greatest of all time',he stays very humble.That's why he's my favourite role model. To conclude,yes,I do believe that professional athletes make good role models for young people because it is essential for young people like us who are growing to have influence in their lives as it will take them to a higher place and better experience by duplicating their role models' lifestyle wisely and cut the negative one out.