In many cities the construction of new houses and office buildings is not controlled. This leads to people building in whatever style they want without thinking about design. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

The trend of unregulated housing and office building designs in several cities has resulted in people doing what they want without regard for the overall infrastructure. I think the benefits that support this the new style of architecture brings to cities outweigh all drawbacks. The rising trend of unlimited regulation for new housing and office building can result in environmental issues. New construction methods are not optimized with other old equity which easily unbalances the cities’ overviews and damages cities’ characteristics. Moreover, most new constructions could lead to over access to other neighbour’s spaces such as backyards, and parking places. On top of that new property could cause unsafe environments for neighbourhood and street animals, for example, there are several cases of dying local birds by full glassed buildings. Therefore, I think that the benefits of new architecture constructions overshadow all the drawbacks above. The unique styles of a new building may encourage cities’ communities to have more personality, which it is also attracts outsiders that gives huge potential to discover materials for tourism business development. There are several cases in Europe countries where outstanding unique buildings encourage the city's development and culture. For example, The Lotte tower in South Korea was the most memorable unique building that represents futuristic and structural design philosophy in Korea. Despite huge animal rights controversy by the increasing rate of dying birds by full glass windows, A couple of years later it became a popular tourist area internationally. In conclusion, the new design trends in housing and office buildings in many cities, regardless of infrastructure, can have several benefits for the cities’ development and overrides all the drawbacks.