Young people spend less of their free time with their family nowadays. What at the reasons for this? Are there more negative or postive sides to it?

The 21st century is known for the digital revolution, It is a well-known fact that the drastic change in technology is made in the last few decades. Youth of this era is more comfortable using gadgets than interacting with family and this is one of the main reasons young people spend not less hours with families. Firsly First, There could be many reasons, as mentioned earlier one of the major reasons is gadgets like mobile phones, play station, laptops and so on and this culture is further accelerated by different social media applications, online streaming shows which help new generation to escape from the real world and spend their time watching or scrolling over their phones. for example, kids will prefer completing their Netflix series to going to a family gathering or making a video on TikTok rather than having a dinner with family. Therefore, we can say that with the help of the internet, people can actually customise their interests and spend their time on what they like. Secondly, the other reason could be the generation gap, as today's youth is more exposed to new things globally. For example, crypto and NFTs which the older generation might not easily understand therefore youth will prefer spending time with their age fellows where they can discuss and share knowledge easily. Also, it has extreme negative side, as they will gradually forget about their family values, they will not get a chance from their elder about different challenges of life as older people have more experience over these things which will lead to loss of culture and family values. for example, if they watch YouTube for the cooking recipe than asking their family member, they will never get a chance to learn the family's traditional recipes. In the conclusion, I reaffirm my statement that young people are not spending time with families because they have easy access to other technological tools where they spend most of their time and this activity has a negative impact as they will forget about the norms and family customs and will not be able to pass over next generation.