Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweight the disadvantages?

Museums are a reliable source for many things such as the society's culture, the history, and the art. People can enhance their knowledge by visiting different museums either in their country or in foreign countries.n Thus, one of the recently debated social topics is whether museums should be in charge or be free for the public. Although charging people may have lots of drawbacks, I think it can be more beneficial for museums to sell tickets instead of being free. To begin with, the museum can reveal significant information in many different areas, such as history, technology, sience and culture. Every individual, especially students, should visit their local museums in order to get noticed about their cultures. If museums were free, visitors from any economical level could visit them. Moreover, the fee for museums may discourage poor people, therefore visiting museums may not be in their priority. On the other side, the museum admission fees are not mostly expensive. Museums should pay a lot for maintainance, refurbishment, and cleaning. All these activities are costly and their budget may not meet the end. The more money they have, the more services they can offer to the public. All in all, although tickets for museums are inexpensive, they can be helpful for the museum's fixture cost. To summarise, government should support people and students to visit museums, because it can improve their social knowledge, but the idea of free museums would not be good enough and also its' disadvantages are more than its' advantages.