People have different expectations for jobs. Some people prefer to do the same job for the same company whereas others prefer to change jobs frequently. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have always had different preferences towards their careers and while some of them tend to have a lifetime job in one company, others are mostly job hoppers. Personally, I believe neither of them is favourable and it may be better to change our job but not frequently and too much. On the one hand, having the same job may cause mental relief for some people. They do not need to worry about the competitive job market because once they find one, they stick to that to be retired. This population usually wants to avoid the stress and pressure of unemployment and prefers to have a full-time job with a stable salary. For example, they may afraid that if they quit, they will not find another job in a short time and have to deal with financial problems. This attitude may cause them to be experts in their job as well because they have a routine for a long time and they will get familiar with every aspect of that. On the other hand, there is another group of people that change their job frequently. I think this group are more curious and adventurous. They usually find it boring to have the same job and prefer to tackle new challenges. Usually, they learn different skills but not as much as a professional. For instance, they may learn programming, translating, accounting and so on due to the variety of experiences that they have while they are not experts in any of them. Another reason for job -hopping is that they may not know their desire and if they find that, they will become a long-term employee. To illustrate, a person can have several interests such as photography, academics, engineering etc. and therefore, do them all for a while and become an engineer in the end due to his/her interests and talents. In conclusion, both types of people whether staying in a job for a long time or changing that frequently, have different reasons but, in my view, it is better to experience two or three various jobs.