The education of young people is highly prioritized in many countries. However, educating adults who cannot write or read is even more important, and governments should spend more money on this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Generally, it is observed that in most countries educating youngsters is considered more important than providing education to adults who are unable to read or write. Therefore, it is advisable for governments to pay for these groups of individuals who aspire to seek knowledge in later life and I concur with this notion. This essay will further explain my agreement in detail. Literacy is a vital pillar for a developed nation. The government should, therefore, concentrate on educating people irrespective of their age. This can be achieved by building special schools or institutes that provide free of cost classes to grown-ups willing to learn. In addition, flexible university policies shall be introduced. For example, recently a 45-year-old woman was allowed to write 10th board exams with her daughter in the state of Kerela in India. This can help more and more people to complete their dream of learning that remained unfulfilled due to unprecedented personal reasons like financial responsibilities at a very young age or lack of money. The main advantage of this implementation is that the individual becomes independent. The person who is unable is read or write is often dependent on some other person. For instance, my grandmother doesn't know to read even our vernacular language, so every day she has to rely on someone from our family who can read her the spiritual book. Thus, in the modern,world the basic knowledge of reading and writing is a must. In conclusion, although education is widely prioritized among youngsters, its importance for the middle-aged group shall not be undermined and the government should donate special funds to educate individuals without any age differences.