Some people believe that eventually all jobs will be done by artificial robots. What is your opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, some people assume that occupations might be substituted progressively by artificial robots in the future. In my opinion, although a majority of simple jobs will be done by robots ultimately, it is impossible that positions which require human relations can be replaced. This essay will discuss the reasons why only particular jobs will be finally taken over. Without a doubt, artificial robots will easily overtake the jobs that do not require specific and complex human skills in the workforce. From a cost point of view, many companies will choose to use artificial intelligence because it is far less expensive than training and employing a human. Cashiers in supermarket, for instance, are gradually being replaced by checkout machines that cost far less than employees. Customers can easily pay for their goods by using self-checkout facilities rather than standing in a long queue to wait for services at a counter. For these reasons, using artificial robots can be a significantly effective way for companies. Conversely, there are some complicated human jobs that will never be overtaken by robotic intelligence because robots do not have the capacities to achieve. In other words, some particular occupations require complex and critical thinking that only human brain can do. For example, science-related jobs, such as doctors, scientists, pharmacists, engineers, can only be carried out by the professionals, even in the future. Robots will not be able to sort out all of the problems which need to be overcome by human. In conclusion, with the development of advanced technology, it is no doubt that robots have the abilities to replace a significant number of occupations in the near future. Unskilled labour will eventually be done by machines entirely; however, some sophisticated fields that require specific and complicated human skills will always exist. Consequently, occupations in particular professional areas will be safe in an increasingly artificial intelligent world.