Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Raising the fuel price is an effective method to reduce increasing traffic and pollution problems.To which extent do you agree or disagree?I completely disagree with the above statement.In this essay,I will discuss these views and give my opinion. Firstly,surging the petrol cost will raise the price of daily goods.Because like most of the goods come from various places which via transported through vehicles which run on petrol. As a result,it leads to a rise in the cost of commodity products. For example,a survey conducted in India revealed that most of the increasing hikes in daily products are related to fuel cost. Secondly,the raised fuel cost puts more burden on people and affects them mentally and economically.As most of the people in the world are middle class rising the petrol prices are not affordable to them.So, this will cause a major problem for a developing nation. For example,the research conducted in the USA showed that the rise in crude prices affected people mentally and economically. Thirdly,as the fuel price rises the poorer will become more poorer.Because the fuel price rises the cost of daily goods and becomes unaffordable for the poorer. Thus,a nation will not develop unless they rise the poorer people.To illustrate this,the research conducted in INDIA revealed that more than five per cent fall in the poverty line because of the increase in crude prices. In conclusion,the rise in petrol price is not a solution for controlling traffic and pollution which will lead to a major economic crisis in a country.So,I totally disagree with the above statement.