In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

These days people are keen to discover their surroundings including their family trees, their villages or the exact place they live in such as the building itself or the house. I believe, this comes from human’s explorer nature while richness of information sources make it too comfortable to reach the answers quickly. Passion for finding something new is rewarding and exciting for people, so we have always found out something during history- a new continent, strange fish kind, new chemical formulas or gravity and so on. If a person grows up in a house, this place becomes a shelter, a sweet memory, somewhere with familiar faces. It triggers the kids to make experiments on the strange places of the house and this experiments turn to passion to search about some facts such as who lived in this place before, which architect has built this area, which historical states this region had belonged to etc. Archives, libraries, collection of old newspapers, and especially internet today link us easily to information about the past of the places we live in. One can google just the name of the district and wikipedia will suggest how old this place is, which popular historical people have lived there etc. Or people ask their elderly ones how they acquired their properties- so many channels help us to learn about the past. When I was a kid, I used to question my dad and grandfather that what they did during their young years and that way I learned that the first and most lovely place I lived in and grew up was a reward to my grandparent for working hard on the factory. I remember this made me to have a look at old family photos to see the past designs of our house. To sum up, past has always been an interesting topic for people to think about. Maybe more information on the surroundings make us more confident on the future. Exploration love and many resources to learn about history lead us to dig more about the past.