Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In this contemporary world, apart from the academic knowledge, it has become essential to have additional communication skills that can help youngster to settle down in various office environment. In numerous office culture it is found that the new comer have dearth knowledge on cooperation. This essay will discuss the top-notch causes of it and solutions for such issues. Firstly, passed out students from colleges are mainly having the disciplinary knowledge. They are very much occupied with their academic course that they do not have enough time to develop other activities that can be helpful to them in their job. Secondly, most of the companies are not having proper welcoming program due to which candidates may feel reluctant to openly converse with their team mates. They may feel isolated and could not make himself compatible with others by joining them. For example, many software companies hires a plethora of workers for backup plan and put them on bench. They are not introduced to the team until they find any suitable project which may creates a communication gap. Hence, the new joiners are not able to cultivate cooperative skills in starting phase of job. However, the training can be the appropriate way to fill up the required skills. It should be highly recommended in job post about such mandatory skills so that students make themselves prepared for such talent by joining professional coaching. Moreover, companies should have better environment for the new employees either by introducing them to other team members or by trained them in-house before putting them in team. For instance, Infosys, a giant software companies having their own training center for freshers where they train them for six months with all such required skills. Likewise, one can be more friendly and cooperative in corporate culture. To conclude, it is found that certain communication skills are difficult to adapt in new office culture for new comers in some of the businesses. The root cause of it can be lack of knowledge for such talent or the hesitancy felt in new environment. Nevertheless, it can be overcome by providing appropriate training to them.