Countries should restrict foreign companies from opening offices and factories in order to protect local businesses. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

As the world is becoming more global, it made it easy for foreign companies to expand their businesses internationally but due to this local companies are affected not just by competition but also by sharing the market and attracting talented employees. In my point of view, countries should definitely impose restrictions on foreign companies to give chance to local businesses. Firstly, the most important reason is that international firms attract more employees by providing them good salaries with additional perks and benefits due to which skilled workers tend to switch. on the other,hand local companies are not getting the majority of the market share due to which they are not able to provide handsome salary packages. for example,in A country like Pakistan, where textile is one of the major sectors generating revenue but if a foreign company starts their textile business, revenue will be divided which means they will not be able to increase the salaries of employees. Therefore, It is highly crucial to restrict international firms. secondly, For some,countries it is also good to have international offices and factories as it may help the host country to boost their economy and have an international standing. for example, in country like Singapore, it is easy to open business as they promote international business so the country gets the flow of international currency. hence, we can say that sometimes it is good to have international companies. In the conclusion, I would like to reaffirm my point of view that I would agree with the fact that local companies should get a chance to generate more revenue and there should be restrictions on foreign firms.