Nowadays, children have too much freedom. Some people think it may be dangerous in some aspects. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, kids are rarely restricted by their families. A high number of people believe it is completely unsafe in many extents. In this essay, I will either agree or disagree with the given statement above. Firstly, I will explore why extended freedom affects children's safety when considering how they use the technology. Secondly, I will discuss the lack of communication between the young people and their families. To begin with, since the development of the cyber world, usage of the internet became riskier,especially with the rising number of scammers. Considering the kids might be manipulated easily, this puts them in a situation that is even more dangerous. For instance, many parents allow their children to use their credit cards on the internet shopping such as buying games or tickets for events. Therefore, kids are the first target as they are inexperienced on using private information on the internet. Moreover, in the last years, young people spend more time with their friends rather than with their family. This causes them to take wrong pieces of advice from untrusted people instead of opening up to their families. For example, as the kids do not have the sense of logic as we have as adults, it is more possible to have bad habits at younger ages. With the decrease in family connections, children are more tent to be affected in a negative way not only on the social media but also in their daily lives. To sum up, I agree that in our present, underaged people are becoming more free and independent which means they might face more dangerous as there are many scammers and unreliable people.