Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way. What are the advantages and disadvantages of social media?

Social media has been a fundamental part of society for the past few years. Many people think the effect of social media on youths is impacting their lives in a negative way. There are some advantages regarding the issue at hand; however, some drawbacks also exist. One of the benefits of social media is that people get to meet new friends, and this can help them to become more sociable. This also will help them have more connections. In addition, individuals can develop new ideas by watching videos from what they see either on Facebook or Twitter. For example, Instagram cooking videos/posts will help to find new ideas about where to cook or design something new. Furthermore, social media enables one to connect with people across the world when they are not able to meet in person to socialize or for business purposes. This can be helpful to those who have some health issues and who need a friend to talk to. Moreover, despite the positive,aspects there are some drawbacks to social media, one of which is the impact it has on mental health. Some people get anxiety from being on social media. Also, cyberbullying has grown tremendously over the past years where there is no filter to prevent what the children see. For instance, a daring challenge can be harmful physically or emotionally. In contrast, special media prevents learning and distracts children during their studies. This prevents youths from learning and will hinder their future academic success. In conclusion, it is clear that social media has some benefits for society and youth. However, there are some drawbacks that it has on the children in today's society.